Meeting Minutes Feb 9th 2017

- This meeting was held to discuss the below agenda items.
 - 1. Presentation by AYCL (Atlanta Youth Cricket League).
 - 2. New Teams participation approval.
 - 3. 2017 Season set up (T20 using 4 divisions, 40-40 and Regular T20)
 - 4. Warm Up Games
 - 5. APL 2017
- Below teams were present for the meeting.
 - 1. Atlanta Lions CC (Nilesh Patel)
 - 2. Atlanta Thunders CC (Amit Sood)
 - 3. Covington Conyers CC (Bhavin P., Suren G.)
 - 4. GA. Hurricanes (Pramod Pawar, Baljit Singh)
 - 5. Stars of Atlanta Thunders (Taki Momin)
 - 6. Indian CC (Ashish P.)
 - 7. J.P. Gymkhana CC (Sachin P)
 - 8. OM (Amit Patel)
 - 9. Satyam CC (Alpesh Pl, Prafful P)
 - 10. Royal Strikers (Arvind Anand)
 - 11. The Warriors (Mike P)
 - 12. S.E. Xpress (Abid Ali)
 - 13. Cumming Warriors (Murali V, Deepak R)

1. AYCL presentation

- CEO, MD and Coaches of AYCL attended our BOD meeting.
- Provided information about AYCL.
- AYCL started in Sept 2016 and currently has 141 members enrolled with them.
- AYCL is based in Forsyth county and few schools (elementary and Middle) enrolled with them. These schools have incorporated Cricket as one of the sports.

2. New Teams Participation for Entire Season

- Georgia Hurricanes (Pramod Pawar and Baljit Singh)
- Stars of Atlanta Thunders (Taki Momin)
- SouthEast Xpress (Abid Ali)
- Royal Strikers (Arvind Anand)
- Cumming Warriors (Murali V, Deepak R)

Above teams were approved to play in AGCC for the entire season of 2017 by the BOD. One of the BOD member raised the question on SouthEast. Xpress team sending the letter from Attorney late 2016 for one of the decision taken by the BODs in the meeting in 2016.

SouthEast Xpress team will be allowed to participate in 2017 season only after receiving an apology letter from them in the form of a mail or email to secretaryagcc@gmail.com.

3. 2017 Season set up (T20 using 4 groups, 40-40 and Regular T20)

- We will have 3 tournaments in 2017.
- Short T20 tournament based on 4 groups format.
 - (i) This will be a 5 to 6 weeks' tournament starting on March 5th 2017.
 - (ii) We have 20 teams divided into 4 divisions based on the T20 rankings of 2016.
 - (iii) Top two teams from each group will advance into playoffs.
 - (iv) Playoffs will be Quarter Final, Semi-Final and Final.
 - (v) Top 8 ranking will be decided based on their points, NRR.
 - (vi) There is NO reserved Day for this tournament. In case a playoff game doesn't takes place then the higher ranked team will move into the next round.
 - (vii) Playoffs will have Quarter Final (QF), Semi Final (SF) and Final.
 - (viii) QF1 → R1 vs R8
 - (ix) QF2 \rightarrow R2 vs R7
 - (x) QF3→ R3 vs R6,
 - (xi) QF4 → R4 vs R5
 - (xii) SF1 → Winner of QF1 vs Winner of QF3
 - (xiii) SF2 -> Winner of QF2 vs Winner of QF4

The below change was made on 4/5/2017 after request from Fixtures committee and EO approval on the mistake in the typo.

- (xiv) SF1 → Winner of QF1 vs Winner of QF4
- (xv) SF2 → Winner of QF2 vs Winner of QF3
- (xvi) Final → Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2

World Cup T20 Format Grouping				
Group				Grounds
Α	В	С	D	Available
United	Atlanta Thunders	Vibes	Gully	East Lake
Shakti	Kings X1	Covington Conyers	Satyam	YMCA
American	J.P. Gymkhana	Atlanta Lions	RCA	Oak Hill
SouthEast Xpress	Cumming Warriors	ICC	Royal Strikers	Fairview
The Warriors	ОМ	GA. Hurricanes	Stars of A. Thunders	Newton

- 40 over tournament based on 2 divisions format.
 - (i) This tournament has two divisions i.e. Premier and Star.

- (ii) Top 6 teams from 2016 40 over League championship round and Winners of 2016 Star League moves into Premier League.
- (iii) All the remaining teams (12 as of now) will be into the Star Division.
- (iv) This tournament will start from April 16th 2017.
- (v) Premier Division Set up is listed below
 - 1. Each team plays against each other as Home and Away Team I.e. each team plays against each other **twice**.
 - 2. Total Round Robin games will be 14
 - 3. No reserve day for Round Robin phase. **No Quarter Final** games.
 - 4. Top 4 teams ranked R1, R2, R3 and R4 moves into the playoffs to play Semi Final (SF).
 - 5. SF1 → R1 vs R3
 - 6. SF2 → R2 vs R4
 - 7. Final → Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2
 - 8. We have 2 reserved weekends for playoff games i.e. 1 reserve day for Semi Final games and 1 reserve day for Final. Incase if the playoff game(s) doesn't takes place even on the reserve day then the Higher Ranked team moves forward.
 - 9. Total 16 Sundays + 2 Reserve Sundays.
 - 10. Tentative Dates are April 16th to Aug 27th (18 Weekends after taking out 2 long weekends).

(vi) Star Division Set up is listed below.

- Each team plays against each other only <u>once</u> in Round Robin phase.
 Total Round Robin games will be 11.
- 2. No Reserve Day for Round Robin Phase.
- 3. Top 8 Teams ranked R1 to R8 will move into Play offs.
- 4. Playoffs will have Quarter Final (QF), Semi Final (SF) and Final.
- 5. QF1 → R1 vs R8, QF2 → R2 vs R7, QF3→ R3 vs R6, QF4 → R4 vs R5
- 6. SF1 → Winner of QF1 vs Winner of QF3
- 7. SF2 → Winner of QF2 vs Winner of QF4
- 8. Final → Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2
- 9. We will have 2 Reserve days for Playoffs (Semi Final and Final). One reserve day for Semi Final games and One reserve day for Final.
- No Reserve day for Quarter Final games. If Quarter Final games doesn't take place, then Higher seed team moves forward into Semi-Final round.
- 11. Incase if the playoff game(s) doesn't takes place even on the reserve day then the Higher Ranked team moves forward.
- 12. Total 14 Sundays + 2 Reserve Sundays.
- 13. Tentative Dates are April 16th to Aug 20th (16 Weekends after taking our 2 long Weekends).

Premier Division Teams	Star Division Teams	
Vibes	ICC	
Atlanta Thunders	JP Gymkhana	
Shakti	The Warriors	
United	RCA	
Gully	American	
Covington Conyers	Atlanta Lions	
Satyam	Royal Strikers	
ОМ	SouthEast Xpress	
	Cumming Warriors	
	Kings X1	
	Stars of Atlanta Thunders	
	Georgia Hurricanes	

- Final T20 tournament. Format to be decided based on teams available.
 - (i) Division of T20 tournament will be decided once we have Participation teams list and 40-40 over Ranking.
 - (ii) Playoffs to be played using IPL method.

4. Warm up Games

• We will schedule warm up games on Feb 5th and Feb 12th depending on the number of teams available to play.

5. APL

• APL will be played in the month of September.

6. Grounds

- We need more grounds because of the number of teams we have this year.
- We are working on new grounds.
- We'll discuss further and incorporate the best financial situation for all teams within the annual budget.

7. Committees

Below committees were approved by the BOD members.

- Praful Patel from Satyam CC passed the motion and it was seconded by Nilesh Patel from ICC.
- Committee Names and its members
 - (i) Fixtures and Web/Stats Committee
 - 1. Anirrudh Reddy (United CC)
 - 2. Pramod Pawar (Georgia Hurricanes)
 - 3. Eshwar Gowda (Gully CC)
 - 4. Rajan Patel (Satyam CC)
 - 5. Mayank Parekh (RCA)

(ii) Grounds Committee

- 1. Ashish Patel
- 2. Viral Pandya
- 3. Kaushik Shukla
- 4. Alpesh Patel

(iii) Constitution Committee

- 1. Radhakrishnan Pallath
- 2. Suren Gandavaram
- 3. Nilesh Patel

(iv) Disciplinary Committee

- 1. Bhavin Patel (OM CC)
- 2. Nirav Mehta (Atlanta Lions)
- 3. Amit Sood (Atlanta Thunders)
- 4. Nilesh Patel (ICC)
- 5. Alpesh Patel (Satyam CC)

(v) Umpiring Committee

- 1. Aditya Gajjar (OM)
- 2. Nilesh Patel (ICC)
- 3. Neil Patel (Atlanta Thunders)

(vi) Youth Development Committee

- 1. Ricardo Powell (Atlanta Cricket Zone)
- 2. Sahil Charania (Stars of Atlanta Thunders)
- 3. Viraj Patel (Shakti CC)
- 4. Pradeep Thirumalai (Gully CC)
- 5. Sunny Kumar (Atlanta Thunders)
- 6. Deepak Roy (Cumming Warriors)
- 7. Satheesh C (AYCL)

(vii) Selection Committee

- 1. Ihsan UI Haq (Stars of Atlanta Thunders)
- 2. Amit Sood (Atlanta Thunders)
- 3. Sachin Pande (J.P. Gymkhana)

i) <u>Marketing Committee</u>1. Viral Pandya2. Jayesh Patel (viii)